Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookie Cups

I told my sister that I would bring dessert to an upcoming party, and I thought back to THESE yummy treats but remembered my sister doesn’t care for fruit and chocolate. She does love peanut butter and chocolate though! I scoured four grocery stores looking for refrigerator chocolate chocolate chip cookie dough before I realized I could just buy the bag mix and make it myself. *head slap*

  • Follow the package directions to make Double Chocolate Chunk Cookie dough.chocolate peanut butter
  • Drop 1-2 teaspoons of dough into mini muffin tin.
  • Bake at 350* for ten-ish minutes.
  • Cool in pan for five minutes before removing to rack to cool completely.

PEANUT BUTTER FROSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Beat 1 stick of softened butter until smooth using electric mixer.*
  • Beat in 1/2 cup of creamy peanut butter and a splash of vanilla.
  • Continue using electric mixer to stir in powdered sugar 1/4 cup at a time until frosting reaches desired consistency.

I made the frosting pretty thick as I wanted to use my Easy Decorator to frost the mini cookies (yet another tool that makes me lament my lack of a dishwasher). After piping frosting onto each cookie, sprinkle with mini chips for a bakery-quality look! I’m expecting lots of compliments. 😉

* Original recipe HERE.